A loopy holiday recap

Way back in May, I planned a holiday (that’s how the Brits say vacation) to Dublin for New Years.  Unlike my trip to the PNW that I never recapped, this post would get done…with pictures…while I’m hopped up on cold meds and perhaps a bit loopy. Enjoy….

After receiving  an amazing deal alert from my DC friend, I called up Noodle and my niece (who is 20) about accompanying DC friend and me to Dublin. The rest of this story can be told visually:

Burning fuel with loopty-loops off the US coast so we can land and take another plane.

our flight plan

No thank you, Mr. Air France, we would not like to take the 9pm flight to Dublin and wait in the airport for another 6 hours. Hook a sista up, hotel stay and fly out the next morning. We’ll find something to do…

view from the river cruise trip

Irish Pubs for New Year’s Eve (lots of beer and Bailey’s but not together because they don’t do that there, duh).

Outside of the temple bar

Perhaps some drunk kissing as it snowed, by the river and it was good.

Officially certified to pour the perfect pint of Guinness.

Brought back more than some souvenirs from Dublin (stupid cold).

I had a great time over in Dublin and didn’t mind the detour in Paris at all. Actually, happy to report that although I’ve lost most of my French vocabulary, I still have a decent accent!

Will do a follow-up post soon with my New Year Resolutions, which sort of resembles my list…

~ by BrookeLockart on January 4, 2010.

11 Responses to “A loopy holiday recap”

  1. I like the loopty loops. And you changed the look. Tres Chic. And that exhausts my French.

    *sending you chicken soup and fluffy hugs*

  2. Oh, Guinness. It’s good for you.

    And clearly what we need to get rid of our diseased selves.
    Glad you’re home safe and sound, but also glad you got to spend time on the Emerald Isle.

    I wanna go back…………………..

  3. your kiss in the snow sounded devine
    feel better

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brooke Lockart, Brooke Lockart. Brooke Lockart said: A loopy holiday recap by yours truly with PICTURES (some real, some googled) http://wp.me/pAacP-3m […]

  5. I want pictures! Send ’em to me and I’ll pick you out of the crowd. 🙂

  6. im so jelly. i want to go to dublin AND paris! AND kiss someone on a bridge.

    loved your recap and that you took the trip. you rule!!!

    ps i want to see pictures of YOU!

  7. Ok ladies, the battery is being recharged. Pics on FB soon.

  8. […] an amazing trip to Dublin where I finally get kissed and like most boys that flirt with me, he’s under […]

Leave a Reply

 
