Fail

It’s official. I uber suck at blogging.

I was totally fail with updating the blog and working on me.

Saying that I’ve been in a rut would be the understatement of the century and while I could fill this space with hyperbole after hyperbole, I’m going to keep this post brief.

I need to keep writing posts and blog because it helps me process my thoughts and feelings. My posts may not be as long as the previous few, but I should be able to post more often.

Nothing says self-deprecation like a Fail Hat

A quick update into my life:

Roommate and I switched rooms at the beginning of the month so I could have more space and keep Felix the cat in my room when he goes anti-social on the other cats.  I still haven’t put everything away, and um… it’s three weeks later.  Yeah, I know, I’m failing at the Get Organized HAI (Happiness Action Item for those who forgot, cause I almost did)! G-d, sometimes I hate my own perky list.

Until the next time (soon, I hope)…

~ by BrookeLockart on December 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “Fail”

  1. Don’t feel bad… It’s absolutely normal that you only get a small portion of a long to do list done. The list is the dream, the portion reality… And it’s the same for everyone. Long live unpacked boxes and spiderwebby blogs!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brooke Lockart, Brooke Lockart. Brooke Lockart said: So I posted to my blog. Nothing epic, just a little post so you know I'm alive. http://bit.ly/4FbCU2 It's short and to the point. […]

Leave a Reply

 
